Old School Ask A Question Thread.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm pretty stunned that Bret agreed to do a match, even such as it was, but since wrestling has been his life since day one, it would be tough to keep him from it. Pile on the concussion, and traveling too much could become very uncomfortable, but he could certainly maintain an on-air GM or manager role if he wanted to.

I had a stroke myself a little over a year ago...it took a LOT of work to get back to the point where I can walk and work. I've been fencing for 23 years, and I've made it back to coaching but competing is another story. My left side has strength, but still has lingering nerve damage that prevent me from going hard for too long...also scares the crap out of me that I have a severed artery which may still have a blood clot sitting in it near my brain stem. Bret's was a bit different, so I'm not sure if he has the same issues, but I have to say I have tons of respect for him getting back in front of the cameras, and in the ring.

I don't think there's any doubt in anyone's mind that Bret Hart's injury is legit. He is a man of integrity. I get there are skeptics out there but there is no reason for anyone to questions the hitman. I think the much better thread would have been questioning the numerous injuries of Shawn Michaels over the years. He forfeited both the IC and world title because of injury. In the years since then, there have been numerous reports about HBK not wanting to drop the titles. In 1997 when he forfeited the WWF title he had a "career threatening" knee injury. He never even had surgury and was back within a couple of months. If anyone's integrity should be questioned, it should be Shawn Michaels

Anyone who wants to know the accurate story and details of Bret's injury and the aftermath can simply hear it from the man himself and read his book.