• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

"No open spots in TNA" (Knockouts Division)

Bobby B

Time to play the game
Source: sescoops.com

TNA Wrestling officials have declined signing Washington D.C. based independent women’s wrestler Mia Yim to a contract following her tryout match with Taylor Wilde before an iMPACT! television taping last month. The reason cited was that there were no open spots for her in the company’s Knockouts division.

“No open spots for me at TNA,” Yim wrote on her Twitter account. “It’s ok, keep an eye out for me because I am just getting started.…Who knows what will happen in the future.”

Well there's goes any hopes of a revamped KO's division.

Unless they were just letting her down gently

Meh, the only women who draw are Velvet Sky and Angelina love. It's always been that way. Even when the Knockouts had Kong and Flash and Kim, everyone tuned in to see Velvet Sky's ass and they still do. I have no idea who this woman is, don't care either. People keep talking about how great the Knockout division was prior to Hogan's arrival. It had good workers but much like the X-division in TNA's early days it was over-crowded and had almost no storylines. Kong's storyline was she was dominant and for some reason managed by an Islamic woman. I much prefer having a storylines centered around a division that only contains 6 or so women than a division packed with performers who don't have any reason to be fighting.