EB's Wrestling Journal: Extreme Rules PPV Results & Thoughts!

oldschoolfan1985

Dark Match Jobber
Disclaimer- Please do not read this if you are a wrestling mark because you will not agree with ANYTHING I have to say. I define a mark as a little kid or woman who likes Cena or Orton because they are "cool" or "look hot" and not because of anything relevant like their actual ability to wrestle. If you do read my posts you will notice that I tend to favor the guys that can actually wrestle and I am a very pro heel guy, so just a warning before you move on with the reading...

First I want to start off by saying that I did not order this ppv nor do I order any ppv's from WWE or TNA anymore because I don't think that it is worth the price they charge, plus if I bought every ppv I would be broke because WWE has one like every two weeks these days, but I did watch the matches and clips on youtube, so I did see most of the things that happened last night. I saw enough to make fair and accurate judgements on the matches, so here we go...

Last Man Standing Match: Randy Orton vs. CM Punk

Wasn't a bad way to start off the PPV, but it was a typical match between these two guys: Punk pretty much dominates the whole match and then Orton pulls out a RKO from nowhere and wins.... Obviously Punk continues to get buried by Vince Mcmahon because Punk has made it known that when his contract expires at the end of the year he will more than likely move on and will not resign. I personally hope that he does resign because Punk is one of my top five favorites in wrestling today because he has great wrestling skill as well as the ability to work the mic and draw heat from the marks.. I mean the fans who don't appreciate true wrestling talent!

Tables Match: Sheamus vs. Kofi Kingston (U.S. Title)