The Silent Hill demo is fucking terrifying...

Blade

"Original Blade"
I don't know if any of you have played it yet. But it's insane. Much more tense and atmospheric than Slenderman, Outlast, even Amnesia. It's like if Groundhog day was a twisted, psychological horror. Obviously the game will probably have more to it, but the demo has made it a must buy for me. Play it with a headset, the sound design is awesome.

Or, if you don't want to play it:

The Silent Hill theme brings back creepy memories. Always liked the games & this looks amazing.

Now if we can just get Eternal Darkness to make it to the new consoles, I will be a happy man.

I'll try to play this - I love scary, horror games. I started playing Outlast last night, and boy is it legitimately scary; the game made me jump a few times and I never do that. This game is now on my radar along with The Evil Within - thanks for the thread.

I am such a bitch that I can't play most horror survival games. I have Outlast on my Xbox and I still haven't touched it. I used to play White Noise with the sound off.

Big fan of the Silent Hill games. Loved all the games aside from Homecoming, yes even Downpour.

The actual game is gonna be third person I assume, it'd feel weird otherwise.

Silent Hill's use of enemies being manifestations of the protagonists psych has always been amazing so Guillermo should do a lot of justice to that. Kojima is a guy who can handle mature themes excellently so this could rival Silent Hill 2's thematic handling.

Del Toro is the guy who created this:

PM.Lab_.jpg

And that was just for a fantasy drama film. So it's terrifying thought what he might be able to come up with for a game that's a full-on psychological horror.