The all things Pokemon Thread

Decarow

WZ's Resident GameStop Advisor
In the GSD, I accidentally started a thread about Pokemon and had some success with it. I would like to now bring it over to the Video Games and Technology section. JGlass wanted to do it, then he said Lee was going to do it, and nothing's happened, so I decided to step in.

Let me get things rolling with a few questions:

What's your favorite game?

What's your favorite generation?

What kind of starter do you pick?

What is your line up?

How often do you play?

Did you pick up black, white, or both?

Pokemon Crystal.I think it really bought the best out of pokemon.It had the best pokemon to,and introduced a whole lot of new things.

That being said my favourite gen is Gen 2.

My starter is usually something I can attack with which is my style.All out offence which means I use recoil moves as well.I recently started playing diamond again and picked piplup thinking it would be good.Its first useful move is Bubblebeam and it learns that at lvl 24 so i ditched it as soon as i got to pastoria and got a Gyrados.

My line up is usually 5 good pokemons and 1 hm slave.No legendarys as well.

I usually play my diamond in the morning while watching TV since theres hardly anything good on.

I picked white mainly because of Zekrom.only time i'll use a legendary.

That's cool, though I disagree with your opinion on Piplup (as discussed in the GSD lol).

Right now, I'm on the 4th gym leader in Black. My line-up is

1. Dewott (27)
2. Victini (23)
3. Herdier (25)
4. Roggenrola (23)
5. Timburr (20)
6. Musharna (25)

So far, most gyms have required some kind of ground or fighter type pokemon to win. That's why I've stuck with a basic lineup.