What was the most epic rivalry in wrestling?

CM Steel

A REAL American
I've been a pro wrestling fan for over 25 years now. I've been a fan of wrestling promotions like the WWF/E, NWA, WCW, ECW, JCP, Japan, and AWA. And I always wanted to know. Which was the most epic rivalry in wrestling? We can take a good hard look into wrestling history...

Ric Flair vs. Duty Rhodes
Hulk Hogan vs. Randy Savage (R.I.P.)
Bret Hart vs. Steve Austin
Tully Blanchard vs. Magnum T.A.
Bret Hart vs. Shawn Michaels
Ric Flair vs. Sting
Kurt Angle vs. Chris Benoit (R.I.P?)
The Undertaker vs. Mankind
The Rock vs. Triple H
John Cena vs. Edge
Steve Austin vs. The Rock
Taz vs. Sabu
Hulk Hogan vs. Sting
The Undertaker vs. Triple H
Rey Mysterio vs. Eddie Guerrero (R.I.P.)

Just to name a few. You could include WWE chairmen Vince McMahon somewhere on this list from the "Mr. McMahon" character & persona.

So in your own opinion. What was the most epic rivalry in wrestling?

Hmm interesting, but need to know whether you talking shoot, or storyline rivalries. If we talking shoot, Bret Hart vs Shawn Michaels is the greatest real life feud this sport/profession has ever seen. But if we talking on screen Hogan vs Savage would go close. These guys feuded on and off from 1986-1999. Not sure of any other feuds that lasted that long. Just my opinion.

I didn't watch a lot of wrestling before the ruthless aggression era, but I've gone back to a lot of DVDs, youtube, etc. Pre-00's/Attitude I'd have to say Rock Vs. Austin simply because that was the two biggest stars going head to head and nothing summed up attitude more then those two beating each other up. I also enjoyed Sting Vs. Flair, those guys had some pretty entertaining matches. I always preferred Flair to the likes of Hogan, and I enjoy occasionally going back to some old school Stinger.

However, my all time favourite feud will always be Edge Vs. Cena.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AoqrVfX8QKM