• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Need help with Ipod Touch

TSG

Too Sweet To Be Sour
Let's see if I can get some tech support for this, because I can't figure it out. I bought this off of a friend of my father's, and when I try to download apps from the app store, it asks for the password of the Apple ID who owned the Ipod before me. Is there anyway to log out of that account and log into mine? I tried but I can't find a log out button anywhere.

I'm not really an expert by no means but I seem to recall having this problem a while ago when my daughter had a password for her iPod touch but forgot her password. As I recall, she had to reset the iPod touch. Just turn the iPod off first by holding the on/off/sleep/wake button at the top, and then use the red slider to turn it off. Then hold the on/off/sleep/wake button and the home button at the same time for approximately 10 seconds until the apple logo appears. This should reset the iPod touch (I think).

Hopefully that helps, let me know if it does.

HHF: I'll try that after I get done putting music on it, I'll get back to you on how it goes.

Go to Settings and the app store section. You should be able to log out from there. You may need the password to do so:shrug:

Reactions: TSG
Go to the app store, click on the ''featured'' tab at the bottom and scroll down to the bottom and you'll see your email address, click it and you'll get the option of logging out. If not, restore the ipod on itunes and set up from new. Hope I helped!

Go to Settings and the app store section. You should be able to log out from there. You may need the password to do so:shrug:

This seemed the easiest choice, so I tried it and it worked. Thanks bro.