• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

MMA V.S. Boxing

The Roid Rage

Getting Noticed By Management
Hands down, Boxing. Why? I'll tell you why. Because MMA is simply for guys who aren't good enough to box, period. If they were good enough, that's what they would do, but they can't cut it in the real ring, so they go to a gimmick sideshow octagon. That is the story for all of MMA, all the leftovers from other sports go there. Can't Wrestle? go to MMA. Can't play football? go to MMA. Can't cut it as a boxer? go to MMA. Can't cut it as a real Martial Artist? go to MMA.

I find even the name " Mixed Martial Arts" offensive. I was a student of real Martial Arts for a few years. I took Tae Kwon Do which is the best form of all self defense and Martial Arts ask anyone, and it never involved anything like what these guys are doing in MMA. That's because what they are doing isn't Martial Arts at all. It's just unscientific, undisciplined, fighting in a cage: cage fighting.

Martial Arts itself is flawed and inferior to Boxing for one simple reason: It is a series of choreographed moves, made to go against a series of choreographed moves. There is no free flow to it, only repetitive moves made to block or counter other repetitive moves. Bruce Lee the Dragon was smart enough to see this which is why he borrowed almost everything from Boxing. He realized that that was flawed, and that you have to be able to react to any motion not just specific ones.