Crock's Graphics

Ok, so I've been tinkering with Photoshop lately, I'm not very good, but I've made a few decent sigs so I wanted to put them up on here. Keep in mind, I'm a beginner, I know I'm not very good, but practice makes perfect, so I might as well.

25ip5zq.jpg

This one's just a simple John Cena graphic. I basically just wanted something simple, so I toyed around with a brush to make the background. I used the colors on Cena's wristband as my base colors and worked off of that. This one's SUPER simple, just something I did for practice.

vdk3eg.jpg

This one's probably my favorite. Again, I just wanted to incorporate the Green Bay colors throughout, so I played with a brush to make the background. I just slapped on the logo and then found a render of Sam Shields and voila. Again, simplicity is key.

21eajhi.jpg

This was the first one I made, it's not very good (none of them are), but I like the background. I made two separate backgrounds, one silver and one gold then merged them with a slight blur effect over it. Really simple stuff here too.

So, feel free to give me some tips and pointers, you will be repped, just keep in mind I'm a beginner. Also, I'll take a few requests, if anybody wants a sig from me.

They're not bad at all considering you're a beginner. You have potential - just keep learning and toying with it.

Tutorials are a good place to start as it helps you familiarize yourself with photoshop. Learn how to work with layers, gradient maps, brushes et cetera.

I see you haven't used fonts, and that's fine. Here's the best web site to download free fonts (some signatures will need them): http://www.dafont.com/

And I like the first image you made the best (the mma one). Just keep at it, learn photoshop basics via tutorials and tinkering. That's how I learned. Actually, I think Doc has a stickied tutorial thread, you might want to check that out. Doc was a huge part of me learning PS.