• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

AGA: Air Guitarists Anonymous

NSL

Life's A Bitch, And Then You Mosh
Hi. I'm NSL, and I'm an air guitarist. It's a dirty filthy habit, makes me look stupid, and I can't help but do it 7, 8, 12, 20 times a day. I just can't help it. A certain song comes on, and next thing you know, my steering wheel turns into a 6-string, or my belt becomes a stratocaster...It's bad.

Now that that's out the way...Here's the real topic of discussion. What song makes you play air guitar? Is it because of a tremendous solo you wish you could play? Is it because it's heavy? Is it because you're a dork, and don't have any real talent?

For me, it's all the above. There's a long, long list of songs that make me turn into Wayne and Garth...Here's a brief list:

Led Zeppelin ~ Whole Lotta Love - From the first note, I can't help but pretend I'm Jimmy Page, grinding away at the chords, holding the crowd in the palm of my hands. It's probably the easiest song to air guitar too, but it's damn fun.

Godsmack ~ Re-Align - Being my favorite band, there's a lot of songs from Sully & Co. that make me pretend I'm a rock god. This song is just the one that makes me go all out with it. It's got a great beat, and the solo is one of my favorites of modern rock.

All That Remains ~ Not Alone - If you're a fan of this band, it's hard not to air guitar to a lot of their songs, but this one is probably everyone's favorite, after Six. It's got a great intro, and Oli writes amazing solos.

I Used to do this all the time not to many years ago. I had lots of fun and i actually lost a little weight doing it. I only did it to one song and I haven't done it in a while. I may start doing it again.

What song did I play air guitar to you may ask. This one