iMPACT! to go LIVE 10/07/10

xTSDLx

Dark Match Jobber
The following was posted by Dixie Carter on Twitter...

"TNA iMPACT! is going LIVE on 10/7. Remember my tweet about how TNA is going to change forever? Stay tuned."

I'm assuming that on October 7, TNA iMPACT! will go live each and every week. If this is correct, I think it's a GREAT move for TNA. Pre-taping the shows in advance hurts TNA in my opinion, in fact a lot of people read the spoilers and then don't tune in.

So what are everyone's thoughts about iMPACT! going live?

Dixie also said stay tuned for the big surprise she teased a while back... Could Impact be going live for good?????

Fantastic news! I've been saying for nearly two years now that TNA needs to go live in order to truly eliminate the concept of their product being spoiled well ahead of time, and bra-fucking-vo to Dixie Carter for culminating on the decision to change TNA's landscape forever.

What was that you were all saying again? TNA never follows-through? Dixie hypes things for no reason? Yeah, you can enjoy a big ol' glass of shut the fuck up now.

It could be a good thing for TNA as live broadcasts in general do seem to generate more excitement and interest than taped ones. It's too early to tell whether iMPACT! will be live on a weekly basis, but I wouldn't be surprised if October 7th was a test run.

But, even if iMPACT! does go live on a weekly basis, it's not exactly something to cream yourself over. We've all seen live episodes of iMPACT! before. Going live won't mean squat if the product continues to be as overall shitty as it is right now.

I think that this is great news for Tna as it makes the product more exciting since it won't be taped and good move by Dixie by making this move to going live on Oct 7 as it will probably change the landscape of TNA forever