• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

I need some computer help.

Scotty

I have a PHD in Horribleness
Is there a way to make a password locked folder to put my internet Shortcut in? My brothers fiancee' goes into my Google Chrome and that is where I put all my passwords.

Is there even such a thing as a password locked folder?

Then tell her not to go onto your google chrome

Is there a way to make a password locked folder to put my internet Shortcut in? My brothers fiancee' goes into my Google Chrome and that is where I put all my passwords.

Is there even such a thing as a password locked folder?

The easiest thing to do would be to create another User Account on your machine, and password protect your account. Have your account and a guest account.

As far as putting a password on a folder, not only is it not really viable, it wouldn't solve your problem at all, since you'd just be password protecting the Shortcut, not the actual program.

What Operating System do you have, and what version (Basic, Home or Professional)? How often do other people mess with your computer?

The easiest thing to do would be to create another User Account on your machine, and password protect your account. Have your account and a guest account.

As far as putting a password on a folder, not only is it not really viable, it wouldn't solve your problem at all, since you'd just be password protecting the Shortcut, not the actual program.

What Operating System do you have, and what version (Basic, Home or Professional)? How often do other people mess with your computer?