• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Universities

Daniel

Of Ace Stevens fame.
Do you go to university? If so, which one?

Are you planning to go to university? If so, which ones are you looking at?

Have you been? If so, where? How was it?

I'm currently in the process of applying and I am interested in other people's experiences.

I go to Harvard, I'm studying Law. Hard work, Only got two weeks to go before I graduate though...

I'm kidding. I go to Truth university in Georgia, I'm a member of Theta Nu Theta. My nickname is Knucklehead...

I went to Northumbria, studied politics, dropped out due to family deaths and I'm doing the same job as someone on my course who graduated with a first.

1. I hate UCAS.
2. I can't decide whether to go next year or not.
3. If I do it'll be Leeds/Leeds Met doing Sociology.

I want to go to the University of Westminster to do politics. Or Greenwich University. It is in such a beautiful place. I can't make my mind up between the two.

1. I hate UCAS.

Couldn't agree more.

3. If I do it'll be Leeds/Leeds Met doing Sociology.

I'd definitely aim for the former.

AlladinSane said:
I want to go to the University of Westminster to do politics. Or Greenwich University. It is in such a beautiful place. I can't make my mind up between the two.

Westminster is the better uni, I believe. I was born in Greenwich. I love Greenwich. Great place. Questionable university though. If you want the opposite, try Goldsmiths. Decent uni, shitty area.

Westminster is the better uni, I believe. I was born in Greenwich. I love Greenwich. Great place. Questionable university though. If you want the opposite, try Goldsmiths. Decent uni, shitty area.