• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Tri-Top: UFC PPV Main Events

Mr. TM

Throwing a tantrum
I am relatively new to the sport of Mixed Martial Arts, and I have been trying to learn up on UFC as much as I can in the past few months. I have been told it really picks up past the first 30, so I will just go on some of the more recent cards.

UFC 94: St-Pierre vs. Penn 2- Being Canadian, I favoured GSP when I first watching a year ago, and I think I have good reason to do so. The man is dominant in his weight class. This match pitted two champions against each other, and had GSP's title on the line. He was ready for this match, but I don't think that Penn was. The first round was pretty close, but after that GSP was in the lead, leading to the fourth round knockout.

UFC 91: Couture vs. Lesnar- Brock Lesnar has the chance to climb the ladder in UFC and win the Heavyweight Championship, while Randy Couture has the chance to show the world he still has it. Unfortunately, he didn't if you are a fan of Couture. I watched this in a roomful of non wrestling watches, so I was heavily cheering for Lesnar, to show them that wrestlers are tough. Lesnar's win was dominant, and proved to the world that the UFC is up and coming.

UFC 83: Serra vs St-Pierre 2- Probably the first UFC fight that became extremely important in Canada. First, it had GSP, a Canadian in it. Second, it was actually IN Canada. GSP has only lost twice in his career, and each time, he would reface the fighter and beat him, and that is what he did to Matt Serra here. This fight alone is what is responsible for the tremendous growth of UFC in Canada.

AWESOME topic, TM! I would rep you, but I have to spread some around first.

Anyway....