• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

TNA Live at the Hammerstein Ballroom

Scotty

I have a PHD in Horribleness
TNA Wrestling announced to the arena audience during tonight's live event in New York that the company will be returning to New York City on September 23rd when TNA heads to the infamous Hammerstein Ballroom.

It really doesn't surprise me that they are going there. It will probably be a ECW original heavy card. I actually see this turning out pretty well in TNA's favor. They will not only please the ECW original fans by letting them see Tommy Dreamer, Raven, Rhino, Stevie Richards, Team 3D, and others while using thir talent such as AJ Styles, Samoa Joe, Kurt Angle, Abyss, and others to drawn in a new crowd to watch iMPACT!

I think this is good for TNA for multiple reasons.

1. Much like you said, its going to draw in the ECW Original fans to come watch TNA and maybe make them "Cross the Line" to TNA (not to say they're watching WWE).

2. Plus it gets them out of the iMPACT! Zone which is always a great thing for TNA, so it'll be a plus there.

It is a live event. It is not an impact taping. They make good money on live events and this will be a big event in a great location. It is what they are supposed to be doing to stay in business.

Me and Doc just talked about this... Freaky. I don't think it's a good move. I've said ok multiple occasions TNA should be... TNA!! They need to stop trying to be like WCW or ECW, if it failed once it will again.

Me and Doc just talked about this... Freaky. I don't think it's a good move. I've said ok multiple occasions TNA should be... TNA!! They need to stop trying to be like WCW or ECW, if it failed once it will again.