• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

remembering your noob days

BooCocky

On A Nature walk with Daniel Bryan
I remember when I was a noob, I couldn't stand some posters. But there was a poster who sent me a long ass PM regarding fantasy football after I posted in an NFL thread. Also as a noob I was a fan of Luther_Hull, I don't know why, I just found him to be funny.

But gosh, what a rocky start, as a noob I burnt some bridges with that afan guy and Justinsayne. Also burnt some bridges with Lee, who in the end turned out to be alright. Actually come to think about it, I pissed off everyone except for like two people. So almost two years later my favorites have changed. I guess you can say I flipped flopped more than Mitt Romneys political views.

So, does anyway remember there noob days? Any great noob moments?

God those sucked! I mean being DEADMANSNUMBA1FAN my bro acting like a gangster. Me and Justin and Fizzywink and CCS. Then 48.7 Luth IC25 and NorCal turned me around.

Yeah, it sucks being a noob. I rarely posted around here when I registered in July of last year, and then I found out what The Bar Room was all about in October. As far as opinions on people, I really didn't start forming them until the beginning of this year.

I was an obedient poster who obeyed the rules. I was Nofate before there was a Nofate, I didn't even get noticed until I was modded, and even then I wasn't really even noticed. I was CM before there was a CM.

I remember jumping in and starting loads of threads. I made 20 posts / day some days, before I even found the bar room.

I thought Spawn was a dick when I started. My favorites were IC and KB.

I was scared to come into the bar room and it took me forever to get my second rep bar.'