My first editorial...

Dave

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Horror Movies Get Cracked
“4 signs that you are in a horror movie”

So, having created a thread a couple of days ago looking at the problem with Slasher flicks, I decided to go a little deeper. Firstly because I am in the habit of writing about things that very little care about and secondly because I care, Damn it! Nevertheless, it is a good way to open up the Movie Editorials Thread that you are now so eloquently reading. So, given that we have established that you want to be here, let me go ahead and welcome to you to something which cannot be unseen. You see, this particular entry into this thread may make you hate horror movies forever. But then again, misery loves company and if I can't enjoy a horror movie without automatically knowing who is going to die, then you people are going down with me.

I am no expert on horror movies but looking at them now, when I am definitely not a prepubescent little boy, the frightfulness that was common in horror movies, has now worn off like a roofie on a blind date. And yes, sometimes I do wake up afterwards feeling dirty with a sore head. However, watching Horror movies is one of the finest things one can do to oneself. Nothing beats the adrenaline rush of watching a ghost faced killer stalk his prey until they can't run any more. But given that I, as an intelligent male being, am smarter that your average horror movie antagonist, I have come up with a definite way of deciding if you are in a horror movie.

So, sit back, take a sip of from your favourite blood-stained glass amateur serial killers because I am bringing your game to a whole new level with my guide to realising you are in a horror movie.

Sign 1 - You are a twenty-something with no career prospects