• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Milenko's recipe of the week

Hyorinmaru

Sit Upon The Frozen Heavens
I love to cook, I have an AAS degree in Restaurant Managment and my goal in life is to own a restaurant. I also love to get other people to try food they've never had before and to this end I'm going to post a new recipe every week in the hopes people actually try them out.

I will only post recipes I have tried myself. I have my own book of recipes but that's in Florida with my mother so until I can get her to send it to me the recipes I will post are from FoodNetwork.com with some notes from my own experiences. I'm going to start with a personal favorite of mine.

Chicken Cordon Bleu
ChickenCordonBleu.jpg

Ingredients
  • 4 skinless boneless chicken breats
  • 4 slices of ham
  • 1/2 lb (8oz) Grated Gruyere cheese (it doesn't have to be Gruyere although it is a great melting cheese. It's really all about presonal preference)
  • 1/4 cup A.P. flour
  • 1 cup bread crumbs
  • 4 sprigs of fresh thyme, leaves only (not necessay but it does give a little something to the finished product)
  • 1 clove of garlic, finely minced
  • 2 Tbs of unsalted butter, melted
  • 2 eggs
  • EVOO
Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

Lay the chicken breast between 2 pieces of plastic wrap. Using the flat side of a meat mallet, gently pound the chicken to 1/4-inch thickness. Remove the top sheet of plastic and lay 2 slices of ham neatly over the top to cover the breast and sprinkle a quarter of the cheese over the ham. Tuck in the sides of the breast and roll up tight like a jellyroll inside the plastic wrap. Squeeze the log gently to seal and twist both ends tight to form a nice log. Repeat with remaining chicken.