ManureTheBear's noob graphics

Dirk

Ayatollah of Coca-Cola
Okay guys, I'm still learning GIMP, but this is what I've made so far.

This is my first attempt, using Kevin Steen as my rep from the e-fed here at Wrestlezone. WZCW's really cool, by the way, I urge you guys to check it out and join.
Grizzly Bob, take 1
tumblr_inline_mn0hzkMQMQ1rl8d4r.jpg
I used a standard GIMP pattern fill for the background and there's not much to it.

Still with Grizzly Bob, I cut a bear render, posterized it a bit and put it as a background. The green background is a green and brown gradient fill that I clothified.
Grizzly Bob, take 2
tumblr_mnlv4zjCsY1spyncpo1_400.jpg
As with the previous one, I smudged his logo off his shirt and replaced it with a green version of this bear graphic that I loved. I used the same graphic and changed its perspective a bit for the arm tattoo.

Now, this next one I'm proud of. I joined another e-fed today and I'm using Leo Kruger as my character rep.

Leo Kruger rep, take 1
tumblr_mntufrnPiJ1spyncpo1_400.jpg

I used the GIMP thread in this section (the Spiderman one) for the background, then I overlayed Kruger's face with low opaqueness as part of the background. I had a lot of difficulty in cutting the Kruger layer in the foreground, because his arms are well lit and the background I got it from was light as well. I did the border after I did the text (which I left out - advertising), but it's the same as the first two.

Really a very good stuff of graphics pictures and also looking so attractive. I am also working in a graphics designing firm where i have to make all of kind of designs and posters and i think the work which you have done here will be very appreciated if we use it as the publicity of wrestler.