How do you lose weight?

JenksIX

Pre-Show Stalwart
As some of you might know, I've struggled with my weight for a while now. I grew up chubby, but I got very obese in high school and lately things have just gone from bad to worse.

Anyway, I'm looking to get in shape (like Jersey Shore style shape) and I really need help knowing what to do. I walk alot but it doesnt seem to help and I think I need like a bowflex to really start getting in shape. I have never done weight training before and I'm not exactly sure what your suppose to do, but I hear P90X is the way to go.

Anyway, what I really want to know is is just how not to be fat and how do others accomplish it? All five of my aunts are heavy set which is why I think like I'm cursed to be obese as well, and I also have to go food shopping for them and I end up eating the same they do.

I am looking to try anything, diet, exercise, etc cuz I want a nice body and I want to meet girls and stuff. I don't have a problem meeting girls as it is, but I just want a nicer body.

Heavy exercise three to four times a week and one Capsiplex everyday. It's working too. Capsiplex is expensive but I'm deadly serious about getting in shape by the time I move into my flat in September.

Back in the summer of 2008, I lost over 30 pounds and here's how I did it:

-I rode my bike almost everyday, sometimes up to 7 miles a day. I rode up hills and that really burned the fat more than I knew possible.

-I cut out ALL sweets from my diet - cakes, cookies, doughnuts, etc. I probably should have cut down on fast food as well but I didn't.

-I often stayed up all night and sleeping most of the day, which resulted in smaller meals.