Have you ever written a book?

Sheamus' Suntan

A hound of justice
Okay...this is a pretty straight forward topic, no major...debates to be had, just a bit of a chat really for all the members of WZ for anyone wanting to be an aspiring author.

A bit of bg on me; Ive been writing now for 10 years +. I'm 22, and started in eWrestling at the age of 12. I started back when it was a few simple lines of promo "bashing" your opponent, and then carried it on. Now in the realm of ewrestling it's become a lot of mini novellas, with a lot of people creating full back stories to their characters.

The development skills I learned from this hobby were really important for me, and by the end of last year I felt things wrapping up for me with eWrestling. Come July, I stepped out of it totally, feeling I had "done everything I set out to do" and set to work on writing a book, which was something I had always aspired to do.

So I picked up my laptop and started tap tap tapping. I came up with a few pages that were trash and got rid quickly, but then on a night in bed, randomly, I woke up suddenly knowing EXACTLY where to take things and how to get the story to work.

Since then I've been writing a suspense/thriller titled Oxygen. The synopsis is below.

Oxford, England. A city like any other, until Samantha Hindon is chased by a faceless assailant from her place of work through the heart of the city. The chase is unrelenting and neverending until she falls into the arms of Jon Thorne, a police officer who is 'on the beat' on the day of the attack..

Under his protection, Samantha finds that not all is simple within her own life - her family have been deceiving her for years and all is revealed by the attacker as he rampages through loved ones, leaving nothing but riddles behind him.

So anyway, was wondering people of WZ. Anyone tried writing a book? If you've ever wanted to, what's stopped you? If you have, or if you are writing one, what's the base outline?