Hall Of Fame 2016

rge2010

Mid-Card Championship Winner
I think with Wrestlemania 32 attempting to be the biggest of all time and them wanting to sell 100,000 tickets, a well supported HOF would certainly do them no harm whatsoever.

Easy question - who do you want/think will be placed in there? I think the below is a very worthy and very strong line up!

Sting (Headline)
His run with WWE is rumoured to come to an end around Mania 32 time and as a Texas resident I think it would be perfect too see him headline the class of 2016. Many will say the Undertaker is more fitting but I think he still has a few more Manias in him. Having him in the HOF and his retirement match the same year? Well I think that is putting your eggs in one basket and both should be separate events. Plus seeing Mark Calloway the night before we see the Undertaker is a little strange. A year apart not so much.

Christian (recent pro)
Recently retired and WWE usually send them into the HOF the year after they have finished up in the ring - more so if their career is cut short. Christians retirement went quietly under the radar so he deserves the HOF fanfare. I was never a massive fan but his career is HOF worthy, TLC matches alone.

The Hart Foundation (faction)
A lot of talk whether or not Owen Hart is HOF worthy, and recently there are a few in the industry asking why Davey Boy Smith isn't in there. The simple solution is throw them all in at once. Hart Foundation is a HOF worthy faction and will see Bret and Neidhart pick up the gongs for the three other departed superstars. I think with Owen's DVD project then we are not far off an induction.

Dutch Mantel (old pro)
Better known to a few as Zeb Colter, he had a great year run recently with Jack Swagger but he seems to have disappeared so it looks like his time on TV has come to an end. In the business for 5 decades amongst 5 promotions, would be a great addition.

Sable (Diva)