Can i become a professional wrestler ?

KaiTherminate

I’m 18 years old, and i want to become a professional wrestler in future - is it too late to start ? I’ve never been interested in sports and other things, but now i became a huge fan of WWE, and i want to become a professional wrestler too. I’m planning to start my wrestling practice on September, but i want to know if there’s any chance for me to become a professional wrestler, because i’m really worried about this, i’m stressful, I can’t even sleep anymore..

And my height is 5’11” (182 cm) but my weight is 130 pounds..

Is there any hope for me ? Please let me know

i'm not an expert on this or anything but you're still young so it's still possible for you in my opinion if that's what you truly want to do. Like many famous wrestlers have said in the past, if that's your dream and your very serious about this go find the best wrestling school you can find, some would recommand tom prichard'S school in Tennessee which is probably one of the best school you could find and see if this is truly for you or not. If you want to do this solely because your a WWE fan then just don't do it since it's not a strong enough reason to do it and you will give up the minute it's going to get hard plus the chance of you making a living off pro wrestling are really slim right now.

It'll be a while before you get enrolled anywhere given social distancing etc.

I agree with what pyskohurricane said, if it's your dream then follow it. Better giving it a go than never knowing and kicking yourself in later years.

On the other hand, if it's something you've just gotten into because of friends, being housebound or you think you'll be rolling in dollars in 5 years time, think again.