Calling All Writers: Graffiti and Graffiti Culture

Barbedwire Ropes

YES! YES! YES! YES! YES!
The reason why im starting this thread is to see if there are any other Graffiti Writers here in the Wresltezone Forums and to discuss things like name meanings, technique, black-books, materials, experiences, legal walls...all that sort of stuff and everything inbetween.

I have been a writer now for about 4 years and I can still remember back in time, before I started to understand this urban art form. I would look around at all the graffiti art in and around my city and I just never understood why people were doing it in the first place. Then one day, I found out through a friend that the same poeple who do the simple "tag" (the things that look like Scribbles to a lot of people) were the same ones doing "bombs" (those giant murals in places like Skateparks and Alleys). I was instantly interested and hooked and I havent looked back since. I feel that I've come along way and have moved on past the "toy" phase of things, but Im still yearing to learn more and to do better peices each and every day.

So, now that tagging season has come to an unofficial end lets have all the writers come indoors for the winter months and use this thread for discussion. Or, am I the only one in the forums who participates in this important cultural urban artform?

Get In. Get Up. Get Out.

One, the tagging season is far from over. Winter is when it begins.

Two, I'm into grafitti, but I haven't actually put anything up around the city yet. I've just been sketching, I don't really like tagging (it makes the neighborhood look shitty, and to people who don't understand, it looks gang-related), but I've been wanting to put up some pieces for awhile. Hopefully I will get to soon.