Are we to blame for Christian not being a main event player?

Scotty

I have a PHD in Horribleness
Let's go back to late January 2009 - Early February 2009. Jeff Hardy was riding a tremendous wave of momentum after winning his first world champion. Then, week after week these strange events begin to occur. He is is ran off the road. his house is burnt down with his dog still inside, and his pyrotechnics are shot into his face.

There were rumors running rampant all over the internet as to who could possibly be behind these attacks. There was one rumor that particularly stood out amongst the names being mentioned. I am talking about Christian. People took this rumor and ran with it.

My guess is that the WWE figured out that most people had already known and decided to throw us a curveball by changing the story up. Thus putting Matt Hardy in the attacker role and Christian returned on ECW within a two week period.

Do you think the WWE decided to change the attacker on the fly?

Where do you think Christian would be today if he was the attacker?

Where would Matt Hardy be if he wasn't revealed as the attacker?

Is the IWC to blame for Christian not being a main event player by now?

I don't think the WWE changed the plan just because of the IWC. I think they just wanted to give us something we wouldn't expect so they started a brother against brother feud. I loved the match at Wrestlemania between Matt and Jeff and I thought that that feud was definitely worth watching. Had Christian been the attacker he would have been a World Champ by now. I don't think Matt would really be anywhere different just because he is really going nowhere right now, although I am enjoying his new angle.

Yes, I absolutely do!