Rate My Sigs

CodeBreakingLegend13

Occasional Pre-Show
2dw89k1.jpg

10ogxu9.jpg

m8jypw.jpg

So im really new to all of this and i really want to know your thoughts on my work. I know i have a long way to go to be great but i would really appreciate peoples opinions. :)

Hey man, I suppose no-one else is gunna give you feedback. I will.

First off: Do you use GIMP? Most people hate it. They start with it and then move onto photoshop. I still use GIMP to this day though. With practice, you can do a lot of good stuff with it.

Easily my favourite one of your sigs is the CM Punk one that you're currently wearing. I really really like it. The background and text especially. I know it's cool to have your name somewhere on a sig but I think it's a little bit pointless here. I love the drop shadows on the main render and text.

I also like the John Morrison one.

The only ones I dislike are the R-Truth one and the first Miz one.

Here's my advice:

1. Size & Shape
A lot of your sigs are in a weird shape. Some are almost perfect squares. They look nice but when you're actually using it in your signature it can look a bit strange. I usually start with 420x130

2. Practice
If you're using GIMP as I think you are, practice is important. Things can be harder to do with GIMP. Experiment.

3. Borders
Not a big issue, I just think a few of your borders are a bit too thick.

Anyways, keep it up man. You show a lot of promise. Keep experimenting and practicing :)

Hey man, I suppose no-one else is gunna give you feedback. I will.

First off: Do you use GIMP? Most people hate it. They start with it and then move onto photoshop. I still use GIMP to this day though. With practice, you can do a lot of good stuff with it.