Never Main Evented WM

BillAlfonso

Getting Noticed By Management
As I've said before, I'm relatively new to the IWC so I don't know if this has been discussed. If it has, let me know. Who is the greatest wrestler in WWE history to have never main evented a Wrestlemania? I say WWE because if I didn't then the easy answer would be Sting. I'd say Mr. Perfect or The British Bulldog but I've never seen Steamboat in his prime.

You know who you could make an argument for is Jeff Hardy.

Here's a guy who's now a multiple time World Champion, and one of the most consistently over babyfaces in the company's history, who's been so since the late nineties; however, he has never competed in a Wrestlemania main event, or anything close to it. All his Wrestlemania moments involve mid-card ladder and hardcore matches. That's it. It's really hard to believe when you think about it, that someone that over with the fans has NEVER had a big match at Wrestlemania. His biggest was actually last year's against his brother, and even that was slow built and really didn't mean anything at the end of the day (shit, the match those two had on Smackdown a week later was MUCH better than their 'Mania match).

You can say whatever you want about Jeff Hardy, but the fact of the matter is, the fans love him and he brings that "big match" feel to every match he's in. There's NEVER a dead crowd for a Jeff Hardy match, and it shocks me that WWE never took advantage of that fact by given him more important 'Mania matches.

Dude Jeff Hardy just became champion in the last year, and there has only been one WM since then. Sure Im a Hardy fan but no way does he being in the main event make me wanna spend the money for Wrestlemaina. Theres a big difference in people who get over enough to deserve a title reign and getting over enough to headline Wrestlemaina. Look at how many title reigns Edge has and how many of them have headlined WM. I think 2 off the top of my head.