WWE and UFC: What can they learn from each other?

scottyshowman82

Getting Noticed By Management
I've been a pro wrestling fan since Rick the Model Martel blinded Jake the Snake Roberts with his perfume "Arrogance". I've been a UFC fan since Ken Shamrock challenged Royce Gracie to a superfight and Gracie responded with "Some people never learn" (lol classic)

As many people in the wrestling business I'm frustrated with a lot that goes on in the WWE and be it a case of ego or resting on your laurels but pro wrestling has lost a fire, an age and excitement that it used to have. I just finished watching the outstanding UFC card from Japan headlined by Edgar and Henderson it was fantastic. UFC is so new and fresh. I think the way that Dana White is breaking into these new markets in Japan and Brazil and connecting fans of all nations with the love of the sport is amazing. I can understand why a lot of former pro wrestling fans have turned to UFC though I will always be a pro wrestling fan first and an MMA fan second.

Please answer one or both of the following questions:

What do you think the WWE can learn from UFC?
What do you think UFC can learn from the WWE?

I grew up watching Pro Wrestling, and MMA simultaneously. The first 10 UFC tournaments are my personal favorite MMA events of all time. I lost a bit of interest in the sport when all of the rules, and weight classes were brought in around 1997, but I always kept up with it(even though I was head over heels in love with the ECW). Around the turn of the millenium, I found out about the Japanese MMA promotion "Pride FC", and got pretty deep into that because it was much more entertaining to watch than what the UFC was doing at the time.

I think they both can learn from each other for sure. The UFC should have learned from when the WWF absorbed all of their competition, and the resulting decline in interest in Pro Wrestling afterwards. Competition is a good thing.