Working Out

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grubbs0621

Occasional Pre-Show
Okay. I am a 20 year old washed up former baseball player.

I quit playing a few years back, back kept working out up until around my 19th birthday.

I have maybe, maybe worked out about 12 times in the past year. Since the age of 3 and I started playing baseball, I am the most out of shape I have ever been. I am lucky enough to of for the most part, kept my weight in check, keep my shape, and not lose, too much of my tone (besides my stomach where the abs are completely MIA)

College life, living off of fast food, working full time, school full time, has flipped my world upside down. I have finally created my schedule so I can work out.

I've got 4, 2 hour slots per week I can work out. But it has been so long for me, I am not for sure the best way to get back into the routine. I don't want to over do it.

Ya'll think focusing on stamina and endurance 4 days a week for an hour, then the other day, a specific body part gets an hour? (like biceps/triceps 1 day, legs 1 day, chest 1 day, back and abs 1 day?) or do a 15 mins of each part section 4 days?

My goals are

A) to get my endurance back up. Last mile and a half I did took 13 mins and 30 seconds. Sickening.

B) Strength back up. I am 5'9", 150-155 pounds, at my strongest, I was 170 pounds of muscle and could bench around 200-215. I seriously doubt I could bench 150 without straining. I want to get back to the 165-170 region.

C) Regain my tone. I don't want to be a freak or a body builder. I don't want to get huge. I want to tone up though.

Ideas?

Firstly count calrories. If you don't know how I'd be willing to teach you. People don't seem to understand counting calories is science, it works.

Secondly pick a goal. You can't lean and bulk at the same time. Pick one.