• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Will The Dudebusters ever win tag gold?

Scotty

I have a PHD in Horribleness
The Dudebusters are one of my favorite current WWE tag teams. I know that isn't saying much as there are only 4 tag teams in the WWE right now, but I like them. They have a fun gimmick, they seem to be getting heat (only if slightly), and they seem to enjoy what they do.

I love their tag team finisher, that sort of Hart Attack but with a knee instead of a springboard clothesline. It has more impact, quick, and very believable. They love to talk about themselves and they are pretty good at it. I feel that a feud between them and The Hart Dynasty would be a good one.

Do you think that they will ever get their chance to reign over WWE's tag division? If not, then what must they do to improve their chances.

I think that The Dudebusters have a lot of potential. Ever since I first saw them on ECW, I thought they could do good things to help a struggling tag team division. They are pretty decent on the mic, and as long as they wrestle like a team, they are good in the ring. When they made the move to Smackdown, I was happy to see that they werent forgotten.

Right now, its too soon to predict if they will ever win gold. It depends on a few factors. First, they need to remain a team. The division needs teams, not two random guys wrestling together. As long as they stay a team, they can make their way up the very short ladder and eventually get a shot at gold. I find their gimmick very fun and I would most likely enjoy any feud they have with another team.