What I Do For a Living (Wrestling craftwork)

Rayne

Sally Section
Got a bit inspired during some downtime today while watching some YouTube videos of professional wrestling when it was good, and came up with this.

throughthebarbershopwin.jpg

Marty is definitely a bit underexposed here, in the moment that became a metaphor for his life, but that's a result of the technique I used on the original picture (dottrace, for anyone who's curious about the technical details.)

20110503_HBK_BarberShop.jpg

For those of you who have no idea what you're looking at, it's a disc (think Frisbee, except without the copyright) for disc golf. It's a sport much like golf, except with discs and metal baskets with chains that serve as holes. It's still a niche sport (especially in some areas, where it's virtually non-existent), but it's grown enough where I live that I've been able to gamble a bit and try starting my own company, which produces artwork on discs, tee signs, course design, targeted advertising, and in general any kind of service I think I can make money from. (You don't know what'll be successful until you try it!)

I'm treading dangerously close to the advertising line as it is, so I won't post a website or anything without an explicit OK from a moderator. And, moderators, if this is more of a Digital Arts post, or a Wrestling Spam post, my bad.

Have you tried to organize your own league or something where you would be able to sell your products to the players? While it might be a lot of work, it seems like it would be a smart way to approach vertical integration by creating a demand while controlling the supply.

Also, where do you live that disc golf is so popular?

Have you tried to organize your own league or something where you would be able to sell your products to the players? While it might be a lot of work, it seems like it would be a smart way to approach vertical integration by creating a demand while controlling the supply.