TNA Impact/Indy

covieo81

Pre-Show Stalwart
ok bear with me im not always good at articulating my ideas. i noticed a thread earlier talking about bringing the NWA belt back to TNA so heres an idea. instead of NWA what if TNA worked out some sort of deal with some regional indy promotions theres enough of em. say TNA goes on the road with impact and uses some of these regional promotions guys. they can showcase their own talent giving them more mainstream tv time and also TNA would get a better foothold and more recognition. say have one indy match for every tv taping using the indy guys biggest stars. i see it as a win win. more merchandise sales and some of these indy promos use some decent size venues. plz feel free to add on if u think this is a good idea if not dont hate me too much cuz like i said im not good at puttin my ideas to type lol.

It sounds more like stagnation for me rather than pushing onwards. First of all some TNA talent will find they have nothing to do which is never good, it will only breed a certain degree of resentment for taking their TV time. Secondly, if TNA was to go down this route it would just destroy their credibility as people will immediately go "Hey look at TNA they have to take help from the indys now, they certainly have gone to a new low."

And a TV taping is not good for the national audience because you are just going to get a match a week where you have no idea who any of them are. That's ok for the indys but for a mass audience who are more interested in stories then it isn't good at all.

idk..i can def see your argument. i was just kinda seein it as getting their name out there more and maybe strike a deal use the indy promos venue and give em a match on tv in exchange for using their venue. it would save tna money by not having to find a bigger place and not filling it which i think is why they havent gone on the road much. idk i think there are pros and cons.