The Passion of the Wrestling Fan

vampireblade

Simply Amazing
Before I start i have to say i felt that i just needed to post this as it has been on my mind for quite some time.

I've been coming on WrestleZone for about 4 or 5 years now, and been an active member of the WrestleZone forums for a little under 2 years and consider myself a member of the IWC. During my tenure as a member of the IWC I have come to realize that alot, and I do mean alot of people love to bash TNA. All this week I have sat back and asked myself why this is, and honestly I still have yet to come up with a reason. Now i am not saying TNA is perfect by any means. However in the grand scheme of things they are one of the better wrestling promotions out there. Now im not saying TNA is the only one that gets bashed, WWE has its share of haters as well. neither company is perfect because neither company is able to please everyone. However that is where things get interesting because if you dont like what one company puts out there is another company that you can go watch to see what you like. In other words with competition it works out better for the product and the fans.

I like to think there are two types of fans the ones that take it for what it is, whatever is put on their plate, they never say a word just grin and bear it. The other type of fan is called the Internet Wrestling Community, we have a special love for this sport. We love to see amazing matches because it is that thrill of seeing two wrestlers who make the most important aspect of the story happen not on the mic but in the ring, and because of that love we gladly voice our opinion on the stuff we love as well as the stuff we hate through websites like this and twitter. And I am willing to bet everyone on these forums remembers the first time they watched wrestling. I know I do, it was sitting with my grandpa and seeing this mountain of a man named Hulk Hogan march to the ring to beat down the dungeon of doom on WCW Nitro.