• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

The "I'm a college student and i have tons of papers this final week" thread.

Kermit

the Frog
I'm assuming that I'm not the only college student browsing this forum. So i thought we could all congregate and share our grief of this final week(s) that lay before us in college this semester. As usual papers pile up, and the pressure of summer makes us want to procrastinate.

So i want to know what all of you have to do this week, and maybe even share some studying habits or special things you do in order to focus on your papers.

I am currently having to do the following:

3-5 Page Literary Analysis over the Glass Menagerie.
5-7 Page Controversy Paper.
12-15 Page Shakespearian Comparison & Contrast paper over two of his plays.

I'm generally really good at writing papers. I can produce an "A quality" four page paper in forty minutes. It just comes natural to me. It's the sitting down and starting part that is trouble for me. I either need silence, classical music, or death metal screamo in order to write a paper. I can't handle people near me when i write because i get too distracted.

So how about any of you?

I graduated last year, but I always loved finals week.

You have no classes outside of your finals, so you had a ton of time to yourself. I just always had a couple bottles of crown or a constant beer supply and did all my papers I had while sitting around with friends at my fraternity house.

Finals week have given me some of my best memories.