• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Series That Should Continue

klunderbunker

Welcome to My (And Not Sly's) House
How much of an explanation can I give for this?

The first thing that comes to my mind would be Pilotwings. I started playing this one the other night and it's as awesome as it was when it came out. The sequel on N64 is also fun as hell. It's a genre of game that has a ton of replay value over the years and is very much a pick up and play game. With things like that going for it, why would you not want to have a new version of it?

What are some others?

Killer Instinct

For those who don't know, Killer Instinct was a fighting game made by Rare. They first made an arcade version, then a Super Nintendo version, then a sequel for the arcade, and finally a remake of that sequel for the Nintendo 64.

For some reason, I always preferred it over Mortal Kombat. The fatalities were more fun, especially the stage fatalities. Plus, you could play as a dinosaur and a skeleton! I would love to see this game make a return, complete with all the fighters and stages from the first two games, plus new ones.

KI just had a little something that MK in my eyes did not, and I want to experience it again.

Gitaroo Man

Gitaroo Man was a ton of fun. It was a little rhythm game released by iNiS for the PS2, and was later remade for the PSP. I own both.

It had great tunes, a simple yet fun story, some awesome moments, and it was just a ton of fun. It was also difficult, but in the best way possible, the way that made you want to continue playing because you knew you could do it eventually. It was extremely satisfying, one of the most satisfying experiences I've had in a videogame, defeating Gregorio Wilhelm III after twenty retries.