• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

John Cena's Evolution - I Like Where He Is Right Now

scottyshowman82

Getting Noticed By Management
John Cena is going through another career defining evolution in his character right now and I really like it. To me if anything was established about Cena after Mania it's that "he is who he is attitude" for better or worse and I actually want him to stay that way. The guy has something really special going on. If I was a pro wrestler I'd honestly love the crowd to be behind me, but this "Let's go Cena, Cena sucks" dymanic is HUGE. This guy can go out there with The Rock, CM Punk, any star in the world and the crowd will be wrapped up in him doing that infamous back and forth chant that all revolves around Cena.

Everyone has an opinion when it comes to Cena. For me, I respect anybody who has the courage to into the squared circle and bust their ass and break their bodies for our entertainment. That goes from the guy who has his first day official match in the indies all the way up to the the #1 man in the business. John Cena is a funny case for me, I always thought he had charisma and great look, people forget how over he was when he the Dr. of Thuganomics on Smackdown. He was at one time the most interesting character on that show. Then when he came to Raw and he started to get more family friendly and had that really really long title reign, and I think that reign that was like 10 months really hurt him with a lot of fans. The show was getting stale.