I Think I'm Done With Professional Wrestling. HELP!

Low_Ki

Former WZCW Tag Team Champion
Now before anyone jumps to any conclusions, I am not about to bash pro wrestling. I am just dealing with a dilemma that has been on my mind all week.

I have been a fan of pro wrestling for almost 20 years now, and this weekend, I got to go to my first (and last) Wrestlemania. The entire weekend was fantastic, and although I got a buzz out of seeing Stone Cold Steve Austin on the night, bar the Shawn Michaels/Undertaker spectacle, I didn't really feel anything else for any of the other matches on the card. Then I figured something else out. I only really tune into RAW on a Monday night to see if there will be a nostalgic section in the show (i.e. a Rock/Austin appearence). I have now realised that that is not why I should be watching a wrestling show.

I think that I have failed to come to terms with the fact that wrestling will never have another Steve Austin or Rock. Nowadays people are more inclined to settle with guys like Batista or John Cena, which is fine, but they just dont capture the imagination like the old school guys did.

Maybe its the times, maybe its me. But I think I am done with pro wrestling. Does anybody else feel my pain? Or does anyone have any advice. Sounds stupid I know but I think I've lost my passion for pro wrestling.

I stopped liking wrestling as a spectator when the Austin and Rock days ended as well but now I appreciate the "business". I watch to see the evolution of wrestling more than any of the individuals anymore. I think it was geared towards us but now we have grown up and now it is geared towards the youth and we can't get why they don't try to market towards us still.