How would you innovate wrestling?

imdaman316

Dark Match Jobber
Hey everyone, this is my first attempt at a new thread. If this topic has been done I apologize. I'm really interested in thinking about wrestling critically and curious about new ways to create interest. If you were running a promotion, how would you fundamentally change sports entertainment? I'm not talking a strategic shift in creative, combining brands, heel/face turns, etc. I'm talking a new paradigm in which one thinks about wrestling and is able to create excitement and quality entertainment in a fundamentally different way than what is done now or has been done in the past.

What would you do?

How would I, given the chance, innovate wrestling? Change the landscape?

First thing I do, monthly PPV's would be a thing of the past. Bi-monthly PPV events would start as soon as possible. Ever since the mid-nineties, monthly shows have been all the rage. Not anymore. It really doesn't help anything doing it monthly, and changing it to bi-monthly could help build feuds.