Hello from a washed up pro

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spider

Dark Match Jobber
Apologies for starting a thread based on mainly an introduction, but once you’ve read this whole thread, perhaps I’ll be excused.

I’ll just get straight to the point: I’m an ex pro wrestler. I’m going to make it clear to all very early on that I AM NOT going to reveal my identity. Due to reasons of possible swaying of discussion from some, and to be honest just general privacy reasons, I don’t particularly want an entire forum knowing my identity.

I shall however give you a brief insight into my career to feed some possible curiosity. I was active for around 6 years. I spent time in WCW, WWF/WWE, and briefly New Japan Pro. My career was a somewhat short one, as I suffered a non-wrestling based injury as I was starting to progress (and poor booking didn’t help). Fans of all three above companies would be very aware of me if I stated my name (I am a former champion in one of the above companies) but at the same time I was in no way a distinguished champion in the industry (although it paid the bills well)!

After my career finished I moved on to a brief stint in another sporting field, before leaving the public eye and finding work in more conventional roles.
I stopped following and watching the WWE (of which I have been a fan since a child and throughout my stint there) in 2006. It was around this time that I ended my pro-wrestling career, and wanted to remove myself from it entirely (mainly due to being fed up with the industry as a whole). Just over a year ago, I started watching the programming once more. It quickly engulfed my life once more, and now I find myself consistently watching. I took it upon myself to catch-up with what I missed as thoroughly as possible (mainly Legacy, Cena domination, HBK retiring etc).