Favorite WWE HOF Induction

Doctor Awesome

Pre-Show Stalwart
I hope this is in the right place, seemed appropriate.

Anywho, I know it's not quite time to start drumming up speculation about who will/should be inducted into the WWE HOF this coming Spring during WM weekend, so that's not what this is about. I just watched the WM20 HOF ceremony for the first time in a while, and it was the last one they did in the old-style (Hotel Banquet Room) before turning it into the big tv production it is now. Though I do prefer the format they've used since '05, I really enjoyed the '04 ceremony and wish that those inducted that year would have had the larger audience. Back to the topic, as a huge Bobby Heenan fan, his induction speech without question stands out as my absolute favorite. As a kid growing up I studied him and developed a great deal of my quick wit from him and still use many of his one-liners to this day. He and Gorilla still leave me in stitches when I watch old matches w/them on commentary. He was just starting to get back on his feet after his first run of issues from throat cancer and he owned the room. It was emotional, hilarious and a true sign that he had the utmost respect of all his peers. I've seen that speech 100 times and it never gets old. I really loved the fact that Jack Lanza kept it short and sweet before turning the floor over to The Brain. What he did say was powerful, describing a horrible payoff that Bobby received when breaking into the business and how it did not derail his desire to succeed.

I have enjoyed many others, too; Edge, Piper, Eddie Guerrero, Bret Hart, etc...But, seeing The Weasel recieve that honor still brings a tear to my eye.

So, there have been some really awesome HOF inductions/speeches, which one stands out as your all-time favorite and why?

My favourite was Bret Hart's.