Dolph Ziggler Proves He's Out Of Touch in Nutty Interview

Coco

Mid-Card Championship Winner
Highlights:

He also discussed CM Punk’s claim to being the best the world saying “He has to put it on a shirt. It’s almost like ‘Guys, I’m the best in the world, right? Just ask me!’ It comes off like he’s begging for it and if you keep saying it I guess you think it’s true.”
His lack of self-awareness is hilarious.

On the topic of John Cena, Ziggler says, “The eight-year old kids, they still think that John Cena’s really good at stuff, other than being strong. And they buy the t-shirts and that’s great. Everybody else goes ‘well, I graduated high school. I get that [Ziggler’s] better than everybody else’”
Well, I suppose his less-than-nuanced understand of wrestling explains the quality of his matches.

The man is going to be bitterly drunk-Tweeting, Kurt Angle style, in five years tops.

The part of the interview where he credits Vickie for still being a heat magnet makes me think he's not joking.

Kurt Angle has libraries full of books with pages up and down of achievements compared to that dumbfuck

He's not this stupid, he went to Kent State. Did you hear that he went to Kent State? He was a wrestler at Kent State. That's where he went to college and was a wrestler, Kent State.

I sincerely hope, for Mr. Ziggles sake, that he was doing this interview in character, because if not he just took shots at the two biggest names in the WWE... and I suspect there will be a punishment for such delinquency.

Then again, the less I see of Ziggler, the better. The guy has done nothing for me since he got his jaw broken by Wolverine. That was the highlight of his career if you ask me.

Somehow I think his mic-skill are improving. The AJ storyline is suiting him fine. Talk more and get better at it. plus, I dunno, don't talk with the tone of a college kid.

Ziggler has taken shots at Cena before. He isn't a big fan of his because of what happened to Kenny.