Does anyone buy cd's anymore?

Not online or through itunes or whatever but an actual, physical cd bought at a music store?

The last cd I bought was like 2 years ago, don't even remember what it was. I think it was Danzig or something. Ever since I discovered torrents I just have been too cheap to pay for cd's, even from artists I respect.

Naw after years of downloading I can't bring myself to do that.

Also as a musician myself I feel I'm allowed to do it at this point.

Not online or through itunes or whatever but an actual, physical cd bought at a music store?

The last cd I bought was like 2 years ago, don't even remember what it was. I think it was Danzig or something. Ever since I discovered torrents I just have been too cheap to pay for cd's, even from artists I respect.

I used to download when I was younger, but now that I'm an adult and have a job, I just go ahead and buy the CDs. You get better quality, it's easier, the wear and tear on your CD burner is easier, and it's not like downloading torrents is completely free, you still have to pay for blank CDs.

Not very often, but that has more to do with lack of money and the fact that not to many bands out there are releasing albums I would want

last CD I bought was Stone Sour: Audio Secrency

Having an Ipod makes the cd itself almost useless to me (and most people) these days. Plus you can buy like 50 blank CD's for the price of one New CD. And I'll give up some quality to save some money. But I see what your saying as I've been telling myself since I started working consistently again that I would go back to buying CD's, just haven't yet for some reason.

I still buy cd's just to have them. People talk to me about this band and that band, yeah I got that cd for sure. I also like to look and have the album art work.

I bought the new Kanye cd last week Delux Edition so I can have the short film "Runaway". I usually buy the deluxe edition of albums bc I like to play them in my car.