Debunking A Popular Myth: Money Makes The World Go Round, Right?

lenguy

First Immortality..Then the Bitches
In an attempt to resurrect they series of threads Slyfox started I figured I let my hand at something like this. I'm not a real expert on this so bare with me, so lets begin then.

Does money actually in fact make the world go round? Some would say that, yes it in fact does and others would argue against the accusation. People tend to worship the almighty dollar. Thinking it could bring happiness, make life easier or harder. People think that you can solve a problem just by throwing money at it, to quote one million dollar man "everybodys got a price". I know this might seem in appropriate but how much would it take for you to chop off your penis and both testicles? Would you commit a crime for a sum amount of dough? Oh the questions. But the question remains, does money actually make the world go round?

Despite popular opinion, money doesn't make the world go around. It just helps it go around a little faster, and a little more in style.

Most people tend to think they need money to be happy, others would say they don't need money. They would say money is the source of power, greed, envy,apathy and corruption. It would seem that's the kind of life they would want to avoid. From a business stand point it would seem to make sense both ways. Somebody whos making a lot of cash should be happy right? Somebody whos make truck loads of money would all seem to carry most of the traits I mentioned above for someone who is placed high above the business foodchain.

the way we worship money in our culture you'd think Jesus was a banker, or better yet a bank