• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Could This One Thing Move TNA to the Next Level?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suneeboy

Big Boot, Leg Drop, 1....2....3
I am pretty new to TNA. I started watching it around "The Brawl" and when WWE started the guest host format. I must say I am interested, and I have for the most part been pleased and entertained.

Now I was watching Global Impact 2 the other day (for the first time), and I was thinking...wow these guys can wrestle. I never seen them wrestle like that on TNA or on any of the PPV's, and I got to thinking...why do they look so good right now?

Well for one, they were in the Tokyo Dome so they had an audience. The lighting was great, and the spectacle was created...the Impact Zone just doesn't do it for me. But the one thing that really clicked in my head was....

The Ring. It was square! And the guys were moving around it so nicely and had such great ring presence and chemistry.

TNA in an effort to be "different" opted for the 6 sided ring, which I think takes away from the match somewhat (for me at least), and it looks 2nd rate. To compete with the WWE you would have to bring WWE fans over, and one of the things that can keep a fan away is presentation. I believe TNA would get a better look, and would put on even BETTER matches if the ring was the traditional square ring. It would have more bounce, irish whips would have more momentum, the wrestlers would have more room, and the impact would be louder.