• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Back Porch Livin': The All Country Music Thread

Scotty

I have a PHD in Horribleness
I have seen a lot of stuff pass through the Music Section, but I have never seen a mention of Country Music. I know there are several people on WrestleZone who like or love country music, so I figured I would make this thread for us to congregate.

First thing I would like to discuss is the songs that are fun to just blare going down the road and have no worries. This one is a new song by one of country musics bigger names, Blake Shelton. It is pretty much about not thinking about tomorrow so have a good time tonight.

This next song really I don't know the point of. It is just a fun up beat song that is, in my opinion, really catchy. So please enjoy the catchy song "Southern Voice" by Tim McGraw.

"Ain't Going Down Till The Sun Comes Up" by Garth Brooks is one of my favorite songs to blare loudly as I go down the road. It is just so much fun and upbeat. This is one known by country fans around the world.

Then you get into the heartfelt songs like Tim McGraw's "Don't Take The Girl". I love this song because it chronicles the life of a boy named Johnny and his love. From childhood until...... well I will let you hear for yourself.

"Whiskey Lullaby" by Brad Paisley and Alison Krauss is another great song. Just everything about it is perfect. From the video to the lyrics this song is one of my favorites. The melody to the sound of Brad Paisley and Alison Krauss' voice is just superb.

Probably one of my favorite love songs is sung by the late great Keith Whitley. Really it is just one of those songs that you can't help but feel good when you hear it.