Where are the stars?

AegonTargaryen

Championship Contender
I've signed in after ages, obviously. I haven't watched the WWE religiously for years now and the last time I watched segments from RAW was daniel bryan's journey to become the WWE WHC(Wrestlemania), until he got injured. Then brock lesnar happened and seth rollins won the title at WM, all of which I missed- both the buildup and PPVs. Though I did read results on wrestlezone which is how I kept myself connected and informed as far as the Wrestling World goes. Now I was aware that the WWE was in the midst of a rebirth with new stars like The Shield and The Wyatt family in 2013.

Fast forward to right now, Night of Champions and the Raws before and after it. First of all I confess that I've been disconnecting from the WWE since 2008 and had stopped watching every raw/smackdown since 2010 and the last time I was even a little passionate about the major storyline/championship reign was when C.M. Punk was champion. So right now, I'm virtually entirely disconnected and dispassionate, and I've gotten into movies instead. But I tried to watch Raw and Smackdown and found the wrestling absolutely boring (Dolph Ziggler vs Rusev, Ambrose/Reigns vs Wyatts, etc. ). I can't relate to shit- seth rollins as champion, Authority, Sting...And I tried to watch NOC- I enjoyed the New Day promo and match against the dudleys, and saw Sting. But beyond that, I felt totally empty.

Now. Is it just me or the WWE just doesn't have anything exciting/thrilling/stimulating in an intelligent way to offer by way of personas/storylines? In fact, even the wrestling part of it is boring. I know that Cesaro, Daniel Bryan and Jack Swagger were the "wrestlers" whom you could watch for the sheer joy of wrestling(excluding storylines) as compared to the Kurt Angles and Chris Benoits of the 2000s.

1)Seth Rollins doesnt amuse or impress me. C.M. Punk did and I was invested, even Daniel Bryan to an extent.

2)Kane and Big Show are still around.