• 5 - Meh

• 1 - Terrible

Results are only viewable after voting.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Agrex

The Canadian Sensation
i237505864_43333_7.gif

This is my second sig on GIMP. I tried some new fonts, and patterns, and I also tried making a border. Please don't flame, but I would like some constructive criticism.

Rate/Hate.

i237505864_43333_7.gif

This is my second sig on GIMP. I tried some new fonts, and patterns, and I also tried making a border. Please don't flame, but I would like some constructive criticism.

Rate/Hate.

That contrasting effect is really annoying it some how only shows on Morrison's body his clothes looked confused and weird. As for the pattern in the background it's to contrasted and your fonts are quite bland also (I'm no GIMP expert) try some different effects with fonts instead of one solid colour.

An easy wasy to make a cool background is to use brushes, go to Deviant Art and search GIMP brushes you should be able to find something good there.

That contrasting effect is really annoying it some how only shows on Morrison's body his clothes looked confused and weird. As for the pattern in the background it's to contrasted and your fonts are quite bland also (I'm no GIMP expert) try some different effects with fonts instead of one solid colour.

An easy wasy to make a cool background is to use brushes, go to Deviant Art and search GIMP brushes you should be able to find something good there.

I knew it wasn't the best, but I wanted to experiment. I tried dowloading some stuff for GIMP, but my computer couldn't 'find' it. It must be much easier to use Photoshop as it's incredibly hard to handle GIMP.

I'll try dowloading some more stuff for my GIMP, but for now I'll put my sig making on the side because I still have much to learn.