Independent Wrestler Claims TNA Stole His Gimmick

Dizzy

Championship Contender
As we pointed out yesterday, Independent wrestler, along with the help of former TNA booker Scott D'Amore began sending links to D'Amore's facebook page to internet wrestling sites. Now, Conrad Kennedy himself has issued a formal response in the form of a letter to TNA President Dixie Carter. A copy of the letter was supplied to wrestlingnewsworld. You can read the full letter below:

Dear Mrs. Carter

My name is Justin T. Carnes, I was trained by Scott D'Amore along with Alex Shelley, Petey Williams, and Chris Sabin. I have been working for almost 11 years, nine of those as Conrad Kennedy III (CK3), and for the last two years I have been working as "Krimson," in the states and in the UK, a character based off the Joker. I have been sending promos to TNA since I started doing the character, and last September, when I was on the road with Rhino, who is one of my best friends, D-Lo Brown approached me at the show in Windsor and told me he wanted to bring me in for a try-out as "Krimson, the Joker character." I went again on Rhino's last loop with the company, and was told by D-Lo to keep sending promos, the more I send, the more he could pass on to creative, and the better my chances of getting a job. So I did.

In January, I learned from one of my promoter's in the UK that TNA had taken my name, "Crimson." I was obviously upset by this. Tommy Dreamer, another friend, called me and told me that although it's upsetting, think of a different name, at least it's not your character. So I did just that. I continued to send promos under a different name, "Villain." A few weeks ago I even received an email from D-Lo praising them and told me he has sent all my stuff to creative, and will let me know. Now, I see Sting doing a character eerily similar to the promos I have sent.