AS 85: Constantine(c) vs. Aubrey Sloan vs. Eve Taylor-Steel Cage for Elite X Title

Status
Not open for further replies.
* STATIC *

Vision cuts in and out of a recording video camera for a few seconds before revealing Eve Taylor playing around with the hardware settings, adjusting everything around. When she is satisfied, she moves away from the lens and sits cross-legged on a neatly-presented double bed in her regular yet still fashionable casual wear. She rummages through her hair before fixing it up, looking directly into the camera. Eve takes a deep breath and does her best to give a small smile. The feed seems to skip ahead a few seconds at random intervals, as proven by the recording timer in the corner of the video.

"This might sound crazy for someone who makes sure to keep up with the latest trends but this is my first time attempting a v-log. It's not like I didn't have the time. I just never really understood the appeal of talking into a camera with nobody else around but then again I've never been so lonely whilst travelling as much as I do before..."

Eve trails off, looking away from the camera and running her hand across the bed sheets beside her for a couple of seconds whilst still trying to maintain a smile but it is visible to see that the last few words really affected Eve. She lets out a quick chortle before continuing.

"Aubrey Sloan was an excellent partner when we went on tour through all the house shows and fan interaction events. Never heard her complain and she would sit and listen to everything I had to say. She was my 'road wife', as they say in the wrestling business. It was great; I wasn't able to experience such exclusive time with a friend as a model since our dates and contracts for photo shoots were always different."

Taylor stops rubbing the sheets and looked up towards the camera. Her happy attitude had slowly faded over the duration of her speaking.