• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Wrestlemania Screw the fans

jrf328

Dark Match Jobber
I have been a fan of pro wrestling for almost 30 years. My group of friends get together every monday night to watch and catch up,Wrestlemania is a holday to us. I have seen ups and I have seen downs. Right now its down but has all the potential to go up but this years Wrestlemania feels like the WWE is saying Screw You to the fans.
The ratings are the lowest they have been in a very long time, and keep trending downward. They have really no mainstream audience anymore its more of the die hards keeping it going. To that they say Screw You. If they used there heads, when wrestling is going great, We tell everyone and more people watch, who tell more people to watch and it keeps going. Now we just say eh its shit watch NXT.
We tell them what we want, who we like, who we hate and who we give 2 craps about and it seems like they bury the people we like, turn people we hate face but then hate them as faces, and push the people we could care less about.
Triple H vs Roman Reigns: We all saw this coming, we all just cringed at the thought of it. They are forcing Roman down our throats, triple H been there done that. They refuse to turn Roman heel which everyone and their mother tells them, but they dont listen. Hell even The Rock cant get him over. The match has potential but the build is just so damn boring and predictable. We dont want this match but we get it.